Transferring Connectify Hotspot Licenses
Transferring or moving your Connectify Hotspot license to a new computer is quite easy. There are several ways to transfer a Connectify Hotspot PRO or MAX License.
- Option 1: You can clear the settings in Connectify Hotspot. Here's how to Clear the Settings in Connectify Hotspot.
- Option 2: You can uninstall Connectify Hotspot on your previous computer. Here's how to Uninstall Connectify Hotspot.
- Option 3: You can sign out of Connectify Hotspot on your old computer: click Help and account, and in the Your license card click Sign out, then Sign out again to confirm. Here's how to sign out of Connectify Hotspot.
- Option 4: You can change your password to void your old machine with the license. Here's how to Change your Password.
Once your active license is no longer active on your previous computer, you can just activate your license on the new computer.
Signing out or clearing the settings removes the license from that PC only; it doesn't change your account or your license. Your license counts the computers it is used on, and we allow you to go over that number briefly while you move to a new computer. Learn more at How many machines can I install Connectify Hotspot on?
If you want to have the same functionality (PRO or MAX) on more computers, then you have to buy an additional license.
Learn more about Upgrading Connectify Hotspot Licenses.